Keepin on keepin on

Well, its back to school time again–almost. This forty-something mom is headed into the advisors office again to come up with the upcoming semester schedule. I’m at a point where I need a certain combination of classes to complete my first step in the degree process–the Associate’s degree.
Sometimes, I feel so far behind, coming back to get this degree at my age, but I tell myself to just keep going.
I never realized how hard it is to go back to school at my age. I figured it would be no big deal. I had no real clue how torn a person could feel about school, work and kids activities all competing for time in that 24 hour day.
I’d love to hear other mother’s tricks to keeping everything on track. I can always use some good tips and pointers.

Leave a Reply

